• (0)
    ISO-14001-blog

    ISO 14001 知识库

    ISO 14001 实施步骤列表

    对于准备实施 ISO 14001 并依据它进行环境管理体系认证的组织来说,解决从何起步的问题,就能搞得焦头烂额。笔者在本文中列出实施 13 步骤,希望这篇概述性文字可提供一些帮助,确保在标准实施及认证准备过程中一切到位。

    1)取得管理者支持——此点至关重要。没有管理者的支持,几乎可以肯定,ISO 14001 的实施将以失败告终。要发挥销售员的才华,让领导确信 ISO 14001 是个好主意。这两篇文章 ISO 14001:实施环境管理体系的六大益处 及 Project proposal for ISO 14001:2004 implementation 可以有所帮助。

    2)识别法律要求——为确保实施成功,一定要识别关于环境管理体系的法律及其他要求,这一点同样至关重要。参阅 Demystification of legal requirements in ISO 14001

    3)确定环境管理体系范围——确定了环境管理体系的范围,才能保证确定实施活动的底线。这一步可帮助企业排除掉对环境没有影响的部门。范围确定的重要工具是 环境方针 及 环境因素(与环境的相互作用)。它们是环境管理体系所要编制的第一批文件。

    4)确定环境管理体系的程序及过程——在这一步,我们识别必要的过程及程序,以确保在预防负面环境影响及 应急响应 时,获得一致而充分的结果。

    5)实施环境管理体系的程序及过程——这些过程通常可以与组织现有过程联系起来。如设施的废弃物跟踪。并非所有过程均需形成文件程序,所以,决定哪些过程需要形成文件,以预防环境损害,相当重要。 Mandatory Documentation Required by ISO 14001:2004 是一篇很好的概述性文章。

    6)进行培训及意识宣导——要对员工进行培训,除了与其有关的过程变更培训外,还要介绍 ISO 14001,阐述实施 ISO 14001的意义。重要的是,让组织的每一个成员了解实施环境管理体系的意义以及本人在体系里的位置。参阅 ISO 14001 Competence, Training & Awareness: Why are they important for your EMS?

    7)选择认证机构——企业环境管理体系是否符合ISO 14001标准要求?体系是否有效并且步步改进?这些都由认证机构经过审核而最终拍板。因为这一步对于实施工作的有效性非常重要,最好挑几个认证机构面试,来决定哪个最适合。

    8)环境管理体系进入运行;进行测量,保持记录——在这一步,要收集审核所需的记录,以证明环境管理体系达到设定的要求。同时,记录也证明过程的有效性,证明环境管理体系正在按照需要实行改进。认证机构会定出一段时间,以便收集记录,确保体系已经成熟,能够证明其符合性。参阅 ISO 14001 Control of Records

    9)进行内部审核——认证机构在认证审核之前,会要求企业对每一个过程做内部审核。这是企业确保过程按照预定计划运行的良机。如果过程运行有误,企业有机会纠正发现的错误。进一步阅读:ISO 14001 internal audits: Five main steps that can work for you

    10)进行管理评审——管理者参与环境管理体系的持续保持,其重要性不下于管理者对实施 ISO 14001 的支持。管理者应评审环境管理体系运行中产生的特定数据,并作出适宜的反应,确保过程得到足够的资源以保持有效,持续改进。进一步阅读:ISO 14001 Management Review and why it is important in your EMS

    11)实施纠正措施——为了纠正偏差,改进体系,企业应利用纠正措施,找出问题的根源,并采取措施加以纠正。这些偏差,可以通过测量、内审及管理评审等得到识别。参阅:Corrective and Preventive Actions to Support Environmental Management.

    12-1)认证审核(第一阶段)——在这一阶段,认证机构将审查文件,以证实 ISO 14001 标准的所有必需要求均已在纸面上得到考虑。审核员会提交报告,就企业的符合部分及不符合部分作出概述,以便企业有机会实施纠正措施,改正误区。参阅:Why should you certify your ISO 14001 Environmental Management System?

    12-2)认证审核(第二阶段)——这是一次主打审核,认证机构审核员将进行现场审核,审查环境管理体系运行过程中积累的记录,包括内部审核记录、管理评审记录和纠正措施记录。这次审核需时几天,完成后,审核员会提交报告,详细说明审核发现以及环境管理体系是否有效并符合 ISO 14001 的要求。如果所有要求均已达到,审核员将建议通过认证;但是,如果发现任何重大不符合,在就这些问题作出纠正措施后,审核员才会建议通过认证。

    在准备依据 ISO 14001 实施环境管理体系并获得认证时,计划周密,会有很大帮助。所以,应有充分的时间准备计划,对所需的资源应心里有数,这样才能多快好省地完成实施工作。

    访问  ISO 14001:2015 Foundations online course,深入理解标准要求

    Advisera Mark Hammar
    作者作者
    Mark Hammar
    Mark Hammar is a Certified Manager of Quality / Organizational Excellence through the American Society for Quality, and has been a Quality Professional since 1994. Mark has experience in auditing, improving processes, and writing procedures for Quality, Environmental, and Occupational Health & Safety Management Systems, and is certified as a Lead Auditor for ISO 9001, AS9100, and ISO 14001.

ISO 14001 Knowledge base

'. get_the_author_meta('first_name'). ' '.get_the_author_meta('last_name').'

List of ISO 14001 implementation steps

Author: Mark Hammar

If your organization wants to implement ISO 14001, and gain certification for an environmental management system (EMS) based on the standard, you might be overwhelmed with figuring out where to start. To help you with this task, the following is an overview of the 13 steps needed to make sure that nothing is missed during your implementation and preparations for certification:

1) Obtain management support – Management support is critical. Without this support your implementation of ISO 14001 will almost certainly fail. You need to have a good sales pitch to convince your management that ISO 14001 is a good idea, and if you need some help take a look at this ISO 14001:2015 benefits of early transition white paper and this Project proposal for ISO 14001:2015 implementation presentation.

2) Identify legal requirements – Making sure that you have identified the legal and other requirements for your EMS is another crucial step to make sure your implementation succeeds. See also: Demystification of legal requirements in ISO 14001.

3) Define EMS scope – To ensure you know the limits of what needs to be done, you need to define the scope of your EMS. This helps prevent the inclusion of areas of your business that might not have an effect on the environment. The key tools to define the scope are the environmental policy and environmental aspects (the interaction you have with the environment); these are the first documents you will need to create for the EMS.

4) Define EMS procedures and processes – These will include the processes and procedures you will identify as necessary to ensure consistent and adequate results when preventing negative environmental impacts and to respond to emergency situations.

5) Implement EMS procedures and processes – Often, these processes will be linked to the processes that are already in place at your organization, such as the tracking of waste from your facility. Since not all processes need to be documented procedures, it is important to decide which ones must be documented in order to prevent environmental damage. For a good overview, see this Checklist of Mandatory Documentation Required by ISO 14001:2015.

6) Perform training and awareness – Employees should have training on what ISO 14001 is and why you are doing this, in addition to training for any changes to the processes they are involved in. It is important that everyone in your organization knows what you are doing with your EMS and how they fit into the equation. See also: ISO 14001 Competence, Training & Awareness: Why are they important for your EMS?

7) Choose a certification body – The certification body is the company that will ultimately come in to audit your EMS processes for compliance with ISO 14001 requirements, as well as whether the system is effective and improving. It is best to interview several certification bodies to decide which is right for your company, since this can be a very important step in how effective your implementation is.

8) Operate the EMS; measure and keep records – This is when you will collect the records that will be required during an audit to show that your processes meet the requirements set out for them. The records also show that the processes are effective and that improvements are being made in your EMS as needed. Certification bodies will identify a certain length of time for this to happen in order to ensure that the system is mature enough to show compliance. See also: ISO 14001 Control of Records.

9) Perform internal audits – The certification body will want you to audit each process internally before they come in to do the certification audit. This will give you a chance to make sure that the processes are doing what you had planned, and if not, you will have a chance to fix any problems that you find. Why not consider an online ISO 14001:2015 Internal Auditor Course for more details.

10) Perform management review – Just as important as the support that management gives for the implementation of ISO 14001, is the involvement of management in the continued maintenance of the EMS. In order to ensure that the processes have adequate resources to be effective and improve, management needs to review specified data from the activities of the EMS and react to that data appropriately. See How can your EMS management review be more useful? for more details.

11) Implement corrective actions – In order to fix problems and improve the system, you need to use corrective actions to find the root cause of any problems found and take action to correct that root cause. These problems can be identified during your measurements, internal audits, and management review. See also: Corrective and Preventive Actions to Support Environmental Management.

12-1) Certification audit – Stage 1 – Here the certification body will review your documentation to verify that, on paper, that you have addressed all the necessary requirements of the ISO 14001 standard. The auditors will issue a report outlining where you comply and where there are problems, so that you have a chance to implement any corrective actions to address the problems. Read also: Why should you certify your ISO 14001 Environmental Management System?

12-2) Certification audit – Stage 2 – During this main audit the certification body auditors will perform the on-site audit where they will review the records you have accumulated by operating your EMS processes, including your records of internal audits, management review, and corrective actions.  After this audit, done over several days, they will issue a report detailing their findings and whether they have found your EMS to be effective and in compliance with the ISO 14001 requirements. The auditors will also make a recommendation for certification if you meet all requirements; however, if you have any major non-conformances then you will need to resolve the corrective action for these problems before certification can be recommended.

A good plan will help a lot when you work to implement and certify an EMS per ISO 14001, so do take the time to plan and know what resources you need – this will save you time and resources later on.

Use this Conformio compliance software to guide you through your ISO 14001 implementation project.

If you enjoyed this article, subscribe for updates

Improve your knowledge with our free resources on ISO 14001 standard.

You may unsubscribe at any time.

For more information on what personal data we collect, why we need it, what we do with it, how long we keep it, and what are your rights, see this Privacy Notice.

3 responses to “List of ISO 14001 implementation steps”

  1. Loginfotech Seo says:

    iso certification,iso certification singapore,iso certification bodies,iso training,iso management in singapore,iso training in singapore,iso management in singapore,iso consultancy,iso 9001 certification in singapore,iso 9000 certification in singapore,iso 18001 certification in singapore,bs ohsas 18001 certification in singapore,iso consultancy in singapore,iso quality management in singapore,iso certification bodies,iso certification company in singapore,certification body singapore,iso 14001 singapore,iso consultants,iso singapore Qscert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FREE ISO 14001 CONSULTATION
Iciar Gallo
ISO 14001 Expert, Advisera

GET FREE ADVICE

Upcoming free webinar
How to sell ISO consulting services
Wednesday – November 6, 2019

OUR CLIENTS

OUR PARTNERS

  • Advisera is Exemplar Global Certified TPECS Provider for the IS, QM, EM, TL and AU Competency Units.
  • ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited. Used under licence of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.
  • DNV GL Business Assurance is one of the leading providers of accredited management systems certification.